In which I have to eat bon bons and drink champers…

Sunday

It is my birthday…I’m 32.

Instead of thinking too much about that, I am going to leave you with that photo. It makes me happy. It doesn’t look like much, but it is the flotsam and jetsam left over from a Sunday brunch with my (ever growing, yay!) family. This is what Sunday is to me. It is what every day would be for me if it could. The Sunday Times and all the other remnants of a morning well spent around the table…bliss.

The cooking over the last couple of weeks has been haphazard at best, I’m working on that…I’ll be back soon!

One thought on “In which I have to eat bon bons and drink champers…

Leave a Reply

